UK 0345 64 64 646 - USA 786 275 5068 |  | Dealer Network | BOOK VIRTUAL TOUR


Testimonials

Steve Cranfield
Aug 26th 2020
"Helpful from start to finish"

Helpful and straight forward ordering process. The doors were ready exactly when they said they would be despite COVID. Due to other building delays Folding Sliding Doors we’re able to accommodate holding onto the doors until I was ready to have them fitted. This is the second time I have bought doors from them so have no doubt they will be great. Thank you.
 
Matthew Ruth
Jun 13th 2020
"Great Doors"

Great Doors - Top Quality - My Builder (Reliable Bldrs - Manchester) recommended I order my door from this Company in Mid-May during Covid lockdown - he would fit it socially distanced. I read the mixed reviews and was very unsure but i trusted him.
I rang and ordered and asked to the doors as quickly as possible - we agreed the next Friday a week away was doable. I didn't hear anything back until Tuesday and was concerned but a lady rang and confirmed Friday and that it would be around 9-10am. The doors arrived bang on time and my Builder installed them. They are stunning, great quality, and have that really well-built feel to them - they feel solid. The sliding mechanism is fab (its on a floating runner so any debris falls below it - its great) so I just wanted to give these guys a good review. Fast service and I'm very happy. If i could post pics i would
 
Micky Pye
Jun 10th 2020
The folding sliding door company fitted bifold triple glazed glass edge windows to my kitchen extension four years ago, in which I was very pleased with the quality.
About four months ago I noticed the glass misting up in two out of three panes! I informed Folding sliding door company about problem and sent photos! They responded with in 24 hours and a week later agreed to change glazing units.
Today the fitters turned up and replaced all three glazing units not just two! I was over the moon with the customer service and response from this company and highly recommend
 
McCarthyhp452
Mar 23rd 2020
“Excellent customer service and expertise you can trust ”

We installed our Folding Sliding Doors over 10 years ago, and had been enjoying them ever since. Recently, we had some structural issues in our home which had also impacted our doors and Folding Sliding Doors came to the rescue. They surveyed our site, made a plan, custom made parts to fix our specific problems and scheduled a reinstall. They also arranged for a total refurbishment on site. Their customer service was superb, their installers were expert in every way. My doors are like new.
 
60Ashby
Feb 23rd 2020
I just finished installation of our door unit. Very pleased with product, delivery, and the help from your office when I had questions. If you follow their directions and make opening plumb and level the unit installs pretty easily. They recommend two men but we found three made job much easier. these were heavy panels and why take a chance to damage something or more importantly to get hurt moving units around.
We were missing a few grub screws or as we call them in the colonies, set screws. they responded immediately and came a few days later.
Read the manual, be careful with opening and particular with your level and the installation goes pretty well.
We chose to to recess the lower track in an existing concrete slab, bit labour intensive but well worth setting in the floor. We would purchase these products again from these folks and appreciate their help with questions we had.
 
Anthony2019
Jul 26th 2019
“Still great after 10 years”

We had our doors fitted over 10 years ago - just when folding sliding doors started get popular. This year, I decided that they needed a bit of loving care and so I asked FSD if they offered such a service.

The answer was yes - they do provide a care & maintenance service - and after a couple of calls to a very friendly and helpful office and some pictures emailed in to make sure they brought the right stuff, their engineer arrived as planned and the doors are better than new!

I am extremely happy with the doors and the aftercare service I have experienced and would happily recommend FSD to friends and family. GREAT JOB
 
Julissah240
May 10th 2018
“Excellent Customer Service”

I just wanted to send a quick note to thank the Customer Service and engineering team for some of the best customer service I have ever received from an organisation. FSD customer services have been more than helpful, the engineers who undertook the service and fixing of the doors were incredibly efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. This is coupled with incredible value, in particular given the doors were installed over 10 years ago and since then the past owner of our house has moved on.
I could not recommend FSD more highly both in terms of the product and also the after care they provide.
 
Watsonci185
May 8th 2018
Great Service

Just wanted you to know that the engineers who came to service my doors last month were great- efficient, friendly, professional.
The whole experience with FSD has been great, and I just wanted to register that with you and the company.
Many thanks!
 
Steven Chadwick
Apr 3rd 2018
Faultless from start to finish

Great pre sales advice, fantastic quality doors, efficient and professional installation. Topped off with a really comprehensive 25 year warranty and great customer services. A pleasure to deal with such a responsive and customer focused company.
 
FSDcustomer
Mar 23rd 2018
“Great product and service”

It is not often I get to praise workmanship. In this instance it gives me pleasure to highly recommend your service and Engineers.

I found them pleasant and obliging at all times maintaining the highest level of professionalism.

Mistakes can be made but how they are dealt with is the measure of the Company. It has been a pleasure dealing with you all and I have recommended you to several people when they have commented on our doors.

Many thanks for a sterling service
 
Floodch230
Mar 20th 2018
Just a note of thanks for the fantastic service provided by your engineers. We were contacted to say they would be here by 8am and they arrived at 7.55am. Very friendly and they were able to sort the problem with the lower roller mechanism and adjusted the top mechanism allowing the door to open and close smoothly. They also fitted a replacement rubber seal/draft excluder on the door.

Fantastic service! Thanks also to the person I dealt with for helping us on Friday afternoon.
 
Tony Rolt
Mar 19th 2018
“Outstanding after sales service”

Having inherited our bi fold doors when we purchased our current property some two years ago, the accompanying paperwork indicated they were fitted in 2008 with a 25 year guarantee. A telephone call last week to your company after the doors became unable to fully close was made with a degree of scepticism. However, I need not have worried. The customer service advisor was brilliant. She diagnosed the problem immediately told me how to remove the broken part which I photographed sent to her and within three days the new part arrived and with help of a service manual she emailed me I was able to fit it. Job done!!!! AND no charge. Need I say more. I cannot recommend The Folding Sliding Door Company highly enough. I will certainly use them when a full service is required.Thank you.
 
Sue
Jan 9th 2018
Totally brilliant customer service.

We had our doors installed in 2008. We had a bit of an issue with the service door not closing very easily and so last Summer (2017) we decided to book a service. It was around the £350 mark - can't remember exactly. Anyhow they turned up on time and worked their magic and I can now close the door with a push from my little finger - they're just great. I had cause to call them back for a couple of minor niggles since then, which they responded to very quickly and all free of charge as part of the service guarantee. The doors themselves look as good as the day they were fitted.
Their communication and customer service is just top notch.
 
Ophelia Carter
Nov 3rd 2017
This is honestly one the most professional companies I have ever dealt with. We have had our bi-folding doors for 4 years and recently discovered a slight issue with the brush that runs along the bottom of one of the doors.

After sending an image to the company, engineers were on site within a week. Leon plus one were on time, completed the job effectively and efficeintly and were extremely pleasant and professional.

Well done sliding doors, first class customer service +++++

Mrs Carter - Palmers Green
 
Mike Proctor
Jan 13th 2017
From the office staff to the lads on the front line, great service. I was delighted by how helpful and positive everyone was. If you buy their products you can be assured that their after sales care is second to none. Thank you.
 
Steven Jackson
Nov 30th 2016
Very good experience from start to finish, very professional
 
Rick Bakhshi
Nov 16th 2016
In comparison to others, provided a service of inspection, then came and did the fitting in 2 stages. Very impressed.
 
Nicky Ager
Nov 10th 2016
I cannot recommend this company highly enough

We have been dealing with The Sliding Folding Door Company for two years now and have experienced both outstanding customer services with first class products and second to none fitting service. We had our first Bifold fitted 2 years ago and the second has just been fitted, we will be ordering our final bifold very soon. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company, they are great looking doors with an exceptional performance specification....and a 25 year guarantee.
 
Mr Hey
Sep 22nd 2016
Excellent service. Always on time and willing to help with anything we enquire about..
 
David
Sep 13th 2016
The Folding Sliding Door Company installed our folding sliding doors last October. Installation was highly efficient, the fitters were pleasant and effective and we were delighted with the results. A year later, we required minor maintenance. This was organised efficiently by the customer services manager. The work was carried out by a fitter who arrived on time and did an excellent job. We are highly pleased with all aspects of this excellent company and have no hesitation in recommending it strongly.
 
Page: 1 2

FSDC Global is an ISO 9001 and (US) NAMI Quality Assured organisation with nationally recognised accreditations such as CE Compliancy and Document Q in the UK, and Florida Building Code

    
      CLOSE